IP adIP adIP ad
Community Church Press
The Charles A. Trentham Homiletics Award is an annual award given for the best sermon reflecting the spirit and values of the Community Church Movement submitted each year for publication in the Inclusive Pulpit Journal.  It is conferred at the Annual Conference of the International Council of Community Churches.  The deadline for submission of manuscripts for the year 2019 issue of the Journal is April 30, 2019.  Selection of the recipient of this award will be made by the Community Church Press Editorial Board and the Inclusive Pulpit editor(s).  A $250 stipend accompanies this award.  For further information or to submit manuscripts for publication, please contact the Council Office ICCCNOW@sbcglobal.net.  

Editorial Board Moderator Tim Meadows, Robert Puckett,  Larry & Carolyn Dipboye, Cindy Conolly, Herb Freitag    2011 cover

    2018 Homiletics Award Winner:  Embrace by Rev. Karen Neely  

2017 winner, Rev. Ella B. Clay


2016 winner, Rev. Joseph D. Sellepack Words Fail, Love Wins

2015 winner.Rev. Dr. William F. Schnell

We Believe.  In You.          

2014 winner, Rev. Herbert F. Freitag
Jesus Might Be The Answer…But What Is The Question?                                                           

2013 winner, Rev. R. Tim Meadows

True Worship             

2012 winner, Rev. Rhonda Blevins               What Are You Doing Here?                           

2011 winner, Rev. Fran Salone-Pelletier Devoted to Community                                    

2010 winner, Rev. Martin C. Singley III Skeletons in the Closet                                   

2009 winner, Elder Harry F. Foockle    Obama, the ICCC and Me                             

2008 winner, Rev. William F. Schnell          One Church                                                      

2007 winner, Rev. Dr. Robert Puckett            To Be A Man                                                     

2006 winner, Rev. Dr. Keith R. Haverkamp

How Big Is Your Table?                                  

2005 winner, Rev. Paul Drake                    Unity in Diversity                                         

2004 winner, Rev. Dr. Jeffrey R. Newhall Receiving Into Our Heart                             

2003 winner, Rev. Dr. C. George Fry                God is Good-Always                                     

2002 winner, Rev. Dr. C. David Matthews Tragedy and God’s Will                                 

2001 winner, Rev. Robert A. Fread                   One Baptism                                                   

2000 winner, Rev. David H. Blanchett              A Single Point of Difference                         

1999 winner, Rev. Herbert Freitag                    Children of the Same God                             

1998 winner, Rev. Martin C. Singley, III        Living in an Open Circle                               

1997 winner, Rev. Virginia Leopold            The Never Ending Journey